Islanders Official Sponsor

Multiple Teams · Spring Sports Starting


2017 First Day of Spring Sports Practices

Softball

  • 9th Grade Monday March 6th – 3:30pm meet in LL Gray Gym
  • All Softball Monday March 13th – Off-Campus tryouts 7 to 9pm meet in D117 at 5:30 pm. Tuesday March 14th off-campus tryouts are 4 to 6 pm, bus leaves right after school.
  • Questions, contact Head Coach Tom Heinecke at theinecke@apps.delasalle.com

 

Track

  • Monday March 13th – 3:15pm meet in Florance Center
  • Questions, contact Head Coach Cindy Schlafmann at cindy.schlafmann@delasalle.com

 

Baseball

  • 9th Grade Monday March 13th – 3:15 pm meet in the boys’ locker room
  • 10-12th Grade Monday March 20st – 6 am meet in the boys’ locker room and 5pm meet in boys’ locker room
  • Questions, contact Head Coach Douge Schildgen at dschildgen@apps.delasalle.com

 

Boys’ Golf

  • Monday March 20th – 3:15 pm meet in D117
  • Questions, contact Head Coach Chris Juergens at cjuergens@apps.delasalle.com

 

Girls’ Golf

  • Monday March 20th – 3:15 pm meet in B 209
  • Questions, contact Head Coach Fred John at fjohn@apps.delasalle.com

 

Boys’ Tennis

 

Boys’ Lacrosse

  • First day of practice – Monday April 3rd
  • Questions, contact Head Coach Mike Cunningham at mike.w.cunningham@gmail.com

 

Girls’ Lacrosse

  • First day of practice – Monday April 3rd                       
  • Questions, contact Head Coach Hannah Lundstrum at latzx012@umn.edu

 

Reminder to all participating in spring sports, you must have a current physical and MSHSL eligibility form on file in the activities office.  If you are missing any of these materials you cannot start practicing spring sports.  Check with the activities office if you have questions.